Welcome!

Welcome to my blog!  What started as postcards written home during my 1984-1985,  12-month South Pacific adventure, evolved into travelogue e-mails sent home from internet cafes.  After much encouragement from family and friends, I have decided to enter the blogosphere and share my travel tales with you.

Travel is my passion, along with travel writing and photography, seeking out and enjoying chocolate, and swimming; not necessarily in that order. (The order changes depending on what I am doing at the time!)  These are the things I will be writing about
during my travel journeys, as well as the people I meet along the way and the cultural connections I make in the process.

Stay tuned as I prepare for my August-September European river cruise along the Rhine and Moselle rivers.  Before I depart, I plan on sharing bits of this and that about my past travels and more.

Cheers!

Elaine-iaK

2 thoughts on “Welcome!

Leave a Reply

